Outdoor Club of East York

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

OCEY Canoe and Kayak

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Canoe and kayak day trips and camping trips are organized on both flatwater and whitewater. Some instruction is also offered.

Most trips depart to Southern Ontario or Ontario's Near North. Single paddlers can usually be paired up in canoes or share a ride in a carpool.

The club has two canoes for rent to members (advance reservation is required). 

Carpool costs and park camping fees are paid by each participant.


Upcoming paddling outings

Thursday, June 01, 2017 • Cherry Beach
Friday, August 04, 2017 • Gun Lake
Sunday, August 13, 2017 • Otonabee River
Monday, August 14, 2017 • Gibson river
Friday, August 18, 2017 • Opeongo Lake, Algonquin Park
Saturday, August 26, 2017 • Go home Lake
Friday, September 01, 2017 • TBD
Sunday, September 17, 2017 • Big East Lake
Saturday, September 23, 2017 • Burnt River
Thursday, September 28, 2017 • Killbear Provincial Park
Friday, November 03, 2017 • WolfDen Algonquin Park
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software