Outdoor Club of East York

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

OCEY Ski and Snowshoe

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Cross-country and snowshoe trips begin at local Conservation areas, groomed trail centers and forests.  Many trips are organized with a chartered bus, saving members the inconvenience of winter driving after a full day on the trails (advance reservation is required).

Bus fares, car pool costs, and trail fees are paid by each participant.  The club has 4 pairs of snowshoes available for members to borrow at no cost, just a refundable deposit is required.

Message from the Skiing Coordinator 

We are looking forward to an exciting Skiing & Snowshoeing season.

This winter, we are again joining with the Scarborough Cross Country Ski club (SCCSC) to provide a Saturday ski bus/coach for our members every skiable weekend. 

We also plan to have a local skiing and or snowshoeing event every Sunday, with some of the events within local parks if there is sufficient snow. 

As well, we will be resurrecting our weekly ice skating evening program but will have it on Wednesday evenings instead of Friday.

For detailed information and policies on registration, pick-up locations, cancellations, etc. Please see All You Need to Know About the 2018-2019 Ski Season(Members only -- you will be asked to log in to view.) 

A number of the events still need a coordinator, so if you can assist with any of them please let me know.

With all these great events, there is no reason for you to hibernate this winter. Looking forward seeing you on the trails.                

Robin

 

Upcoming events

Thursday, December 20, 2018 9:30 AM • Donalda Golf Course
Friday, December 28, 2018 3:00 PM • Wolfden Bunkhouse - 4568 Hwy 60, Algonquin Park, ON
Saturday, January 05, 2019 8:00 AM • Scenic Caves #1
Sunday, January 06, 2019 11:00 AM • Uxbridge - Glen Major West (Conc. 6 - aggregrate pit)
Saturday, January 12, 2019 8:00 AM • Nordic Highlands #1
Sunday, January 13, 2019 10:00 AM • Durham Regional Forest
Friday, January 18, 2019 • YMCA Camp Wanakita
Saturday, January 19, 2019 • Silverstar Mountain Resort BC
Saturday, January 19, 2019 8:00 AM • Nordic Highlands #2
Friday, January 25, 2019 1:30 PM • Wolfden Bunkhouse Algonquin Park
Saturday, January 26, 2019 8:00 AM • Mansfield #1
Saturday, February 02, 2019 8:00 AM • Horseshoe #1
Sunday, February 03, 2019 4:00 PM • Highlands Nordic
Saturday, February 09, 2019 8:00 AM • Mansfield #2
Sunday, February 10, 2019 11:00 AM • Dufferin Street at the start of the trail
Thursday, February 14, 2019 • Val David, Quebec
Saturday, February 16, 2019 8:00 AM • Horseshoe #2
Monday, February 18, 2019 • Five Winds Trails
Saturday, February 23, 2019 8:00 AM • Nordic Highlands #3
Sunday, February 24, 2019 11:00 AM • Wilder Forest (old Pleasure Valley Trail)
Friday, March 01, 2019 • Killbear Provincial Park
Saturday, March 02, 2019 8:00 AM • Scenic Caves #2
Sunday, March 03, 2019 11:00 AM • Long Sault Conservation Area
Saturday, March 09, 2019 8:00 AM • Nordic Highlands #4
Sunday, March 10, 2019 10:00 AM • Glen Major Forest
Friday, March 15, 2019 12:00 PM • Verona Ontario, Near Frontenac Park
Saturday, March 23, 2019 10:00 AM • Awenda Provincial Park
Friday, April 26, 2019 12:00 PM • Algonquin Provincial Park



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software