Outdoor Club of East York

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

OCEY Ski and Snowshoe

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Cross-country and snowshoe trips begin at local Conservation areas, groomed trail centers and forests.  Many trips are organized with a chartered bus, saving members the inconvenience of winter driving after a full day on the trails (advance reservation is required).

Bus fares, car pool costs, and trail fees are paid by each participant.  The club has 4 pairs of snowshoes available for members to borrow at no cost, just a refundable deposit is required.

Message from the Skiing Coordinator (Nov 2016)

We are looking forward to an exciting Skiing & Snowshoeing season in 2017.

This winter, we are again joining with the Scarborough Cross Country Ski club (SCCSC) to provide a Saturday ski bus/coach for our members every skiable weekend. 

We also plan to have a local skiing and or snowshoeing event every Sunday, with some of the events within local parks if there is sufficient snow. 

As well, we will be resurrecting our weekly ice skating evening program but will have it on Wednesday evenings instead of Friday.

For detailed information and policies on registration, pick-up locations, cancellations, etc. Please see All You Need to Know About the 2016-17 Ski Season (Members only -- you will be asked to log in to view.) 

A number of the events still need a coordinator, so if you can assist with any of them please let me know.

With all these great events, there is no reason for you to hibernate this winter. Looking forward seeing you on the trails.                

Robin

 

Upcoming events

Tuesday, December 05, 2017 9:15 AM • Dunaldo Golf Course
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 9:15 AM • Dunaldo Golf Course
Sunday, December 17, 2017 • Humber Trail
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 9:15 AM • Dunaldo Golf Course
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 9:15 AM • Dunaldo Golf Course
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 11:00 AM • Walker Woods W1 parking TRCA map)
Friday, December 29, 2017 3:00 PM • Wolfden Bunkhouse - 4568 Hwy 60, Algonquin Park, ON
Saturday, January 06, 2018 8:00 AM • Scenic Caves #1
Sunday, January 07, 2018 11:00 AM • Glen Major Forest Parking (between marker 40-41 on TRCA map)
Saturday, January 13, 2018 8:00 AM • Nordic Highlands #1
Sunday, January 14, 2018 11:00 AM • Dufferin Street at the start of the trail
Friday, January 19, 2018 • YMCA Camp Wanakita
Saturday, January 20, 2018 8:00 AM • Nordic Highlands #2
Friday, January 26, 2018 1:30 PM • Wolfden Bunkhouse Algonquin Park
Saturday, January 27, 2018 8:00 AM • Mansfield #1
Sunday, January 28, 2018 11:00 AM • Glen Major Forest Parking (between marker 40-41 on TRCA map)
Saturday, February 03, 2018 8:00 AM • Horseshoe #1
Sunday, February 04, 2018 11:00 AM • Long Sault Conservation Area
Saturday, February 10, 2018 8:00 AM • Mansfield #2
Sunday, February 11, 2018 11:00 AM • Dufferin Street at the start of the trail
Thursday, February 15, 2018 • Val David, Quebec
Saturday, February 17, 2018 8:00 AM • Horseshoe #2
Monday, February 19, 2018 • Five Winds Trails
Saturday, February 24, 2018 8:00 AM • Nordic Highlands #3
Sunday, February 25, 2018 11:00 AM • Scottsdale Farm
Friday, March 02, 2018 • Killbear Provincial Park
Saturday, March 03, 2018 8:00 AM • Nordic Highlands #4
Sunday, March 04, 2018 11:00 AM • tba
Saturday, March 10, 2018 8:00 AM • Scenic Caves #2
Sunday, March 11, 2018 11:00 AM • Crawford Lake / Rattlesnake Point
Friday, March 16, 2018 12:00 PM • Verona Ontario, Near Frontenac Park
Saturday, March 24, 2018 10:00 AM • Awenda Provincial Park



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software