Outdoor Club of East York

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

OCEY Urban Events

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Message from the Urban Events Coordinators

OCEY’s Urban Events offer members a chance to sample some of the amazing variety of inexpensive cultural, entertainment, sports, food and other attractions offered in our towns and cities.

Many thanks to the volunteers who are getting us out to such wonderful events. Our  Winter program goes back to Stage Centre productions for three plays, visits Aboriginal Canadian, Persian, Hakka Chinese, and Spanish flamenco restaurants, and takes a lesson in Indian cooking. We celebrate Christmas with the Etobicoke School of the Arts Festival Concert, and appreciate 50 years of Canadian art at the McMichael Gallery and Ismaili history and culture at the Aga Khan Museum. Join us for a live taping of CBC Radio’s ‘Because News’ comedy program, some amazing music at the Danforth Winterfolk Festival, cheering on the Marlies hockey team, and some fascinating urban walks.

Got ideas for other good urban events? Want to help out? Let us know!

Eileen 






Upcoming events

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 9:30 AM • Keele Subway Station Main Entrance
Thursday, April 25, 2019 10:00 AM • Davisville Sudway
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 9:30 AM • Christie and Bloor
Wednesday, May 01, 2019 • To Be Announced
Wednesday, May 01, 2019 6:30 PM • Davisville Subway Station
Thursday, May 02, 2019 9:30 AM • Starbucks NE Corner Yonge & York Mills
Thursday, May 02, 2019 2:00 PM • St. Jacobs Country Playhouse
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 9:30 AM • Christie and Bloor, north west corner
Thursday, May 09, 2019 9:30 AM • Keele Subway ticket booth
Monday, May 13, 2019 7:00 PM • Don Mills Plaza (Don Mills Rd. & Lawrence Ave. E.
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 9:30 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 6:00 PM • Rouge Hill GO Station
Thursday, May 16, 2019 10:00 AM • Thomson Park Main Parking Lot
Sunday, May 19, 2019 10:00 AM • Guild Inn main parking lot
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 9:30 AM • TBD
Thursday, May 23, 2019 10:00 AM • Leslie Subway Station
Sunday, May 26, 2019 • Cobourg
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 9:30 AM • Castle Frank subway station
Sunday, June 02, 2019 10:00 AM • Morningside Park first parking lot
Tuesday, June 04, 2019 9:30 AM • Christie and Bloor
Tuesday, June 04, 2019 6:30 PM • Woodbine & O'Connor, south west corner, Shoppers Drug Mart parking lot
Wednesday, June 05, 2019 6:30 PM • Guild Inn
Thursday, June 06, 2019 10:00 AM • Starbucks at King & Yonge
Sunday, June 09, 2019 10:00 AM • Glen Rouge Campground
Sunday, June 09, 2019 2:00 PM • CAA Theatre - 651 Yonge St. (1 Block South of Bloor)
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 9:30 AM • TBD
Thursday, June 13, 2019 10:00 AM • Toronto Zoo Entrance
Saturday, June 15, 2019 1:00 AM • Wilket Creek Park - Leslie & Egllinton
Saturday, June 15, 2019 10:30 AM • Wilket Creek Parking Lot (Eglinton & Leslie)
Saturday, June 15, 2019 11:00 AM • Victoria Park Subway
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 9:30 AM • TBD
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 6:30 PM • Ted Reeves Community Centre, Ted Reeves Drive, 1 Block East of Main, just north of Gerrard
Thursday, June 20, 2019 • Dufferin Subway
Monday, June 24, 2019 7:00 PM • Don Mills Plaza (Don Mills Rd. & Lawrence Ave. E.)
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 9:30 AM • Christie and Bloor
Thursday, June 27, 2019 • Christie Subway Station
Tuesday, July 02, 2019 9:30 AM • TBD
Thursday, July 04, 2019 9:30 AM • Dundas West Subway
Friday, July 05, 2019 • Tudhope Park, Orillia
Sunday, July 07, 2019 9:30 AM • East York Community Centre
Sunday, July 07, 2019 1:00 PM • Allan Gardens, next to the greenhouse
Tuesday, July 09, 2019 9:30 AM • TBD
Tuesday, July 09, 2019 6:30 PM • Cherry Beach Parking Lot
Thursday, July 11, 2019 10:00 AM • St. Clair West Subway Station
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 9:30 AM • TBD
Thursday, July 18, 2019 10:00 AM • Castle Frank Subway Station
Friday, July 19, 2019 6:30 PM • TBA
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 6:30 PM • East York Community Centre
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 9:30 AM • TBD
Thursday, August 01, 2019 10:00 AM • Pioneer Village Station
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 9:30 AM • TBD
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 6:30 PM • Leslie & Sheppard in the parking lot north-west corner take Old Leslie Street to parking area
Thursday, August 08, 2019 9:30 AM • Jane Subway Bus Level
Saturday, August 10, 2019 • Port Hope
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 9:30 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant
Thursday, August 15, 2019 9:30 AM • Union Station
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 9:30 AM • TBD
Thursday, August 22, 2019 9:30 AM • Main Street Subway
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 9:30 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant
Saturday, August 31, 2019 • Iceland
Tuesday, September 03, 2019 9:30 AM • Toronto Islands Ferry
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 9:30 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant
Saturday, September 14, 2019 10:00 AM • Scarborough U of T Playing Fields
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 9:30 AM • TBD
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 6:30 PM • Guild Inn
Thursday, September 19, 2019 9:30 AM • Victoria Park Subway ticket booth
Sunday, September 22, 2019 1:00 PM • Allan Gardens, next to the greenhouse
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 9:30 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant
Thursday, September 26, 2019 9:30 AM • High Park Subway
Tuesday, October 01, 2019 9:30 AM • TBD
Thursday, October 03, 2019 10:00 AM • Broadview Subway
Sunday, October 06, 2019 1:00 PM • Allan Gardens, next to the greenhouse
Tuesday, October 08, 2019 9:30 AM • TBD
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 9:30 AM • TBD
Thursday, October 17, 2019 9:30 AM • Jane Subway
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 9:30 AM • TBD
Thursday, October 24, 2019 9:30 AM • Union Station Clock Tower, Main Hall
Thursday, October 24, 2019 7:00 PM • Remarks Bar & Grill
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 9:30 AM • TBD
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 6:30 PM • Chester Subway Station
Thursday, October 31, 2019 10:00 AM • ET Seton Park at Don Mills Underpass
Tuesday, November 05, 2019 9:30 AM • TBD
Thursday, November 14, 2019 10:00 AM • Sherbourne Sudway
Friday, November 15, 2019 7:00 PM • S.Walter Stewart Library
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 6:30 PM • Broadview Subway


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software