Outdoor Club of East York

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

OCEY Urban Events

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Message from the Urban Events Coordinators

OCEY’s Urban Events offer members a chance to sample some of the amazing variety of inexpensive cultural, entertainment, sports, food and other attractions offered in our towns and cities.

Many thanks to the volunteers who are getting us out to such wonderful events. Our 2016-17 Winter program goes back to Stage Centre productions for three plays, visits Aboriginal Canadian, Persian, Hakka Chinese, and Spanish flamenco restaurants, and takes a lesson in Indian cooking. We celebrate Christmas with the Etobicoke School of the Arts Festival Concert, and appreciate 50 years of Canadian art at the McMichael Gallery and Ismaili history and culture at the Aga Khan Museum. Join us for a live taping of CBC Radio’s ‘Because News’ comedy program, some amazing music at the Danforth Winterfolk Festival, cheering on the Marlies hockey team, and some fascinating urban walks.

Got ideas for other good urban events? Want to help out? Let us know!

Rowena and Diane






Upcoming events

Tuesday, September 26, 2017 10:00 AM • High Park by the Grenadier Restaurant
Thursday, September 28, 2017 • Fairview Library Theatre, 35 Fairview Mall Drive (Don Mills subway station)
Tuesday, October 03, 2017 10:00 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant Parking Lot
Saturday, October 07, 2017 • Danforth and Jones
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 10:00 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant Parking Lot
Friday, October 13, 2017 • Bon Echo Park
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 10:00 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant Parking Lot
Thursday, October 19, 2017 7:00 PM • Remarks Bar & Grill
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 10:00 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant Parking Lot
Sunday, October 29, 2017 10:00 AM • Lawrence & Yonge
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 • Etobicoke
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 10:00 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant Parking Lot
Saturday, November 04, 2017 • Ripley's Aquarium
Sunday, November 05, 2017 10:00 AM • Rouge Park
Tuesday, November 07, 2017 • Coxwell and Danforth
Tuesday, November 07, 2017 10:00 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant Parking Lot
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 10:00 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant Parking Lot
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 6:00 PM • Guildwood GO Station
Sunday, November 19, 2017 10:00 AM • St. Clair & Yonge
Thursday, November 23, 2017 7:00 PM • S.Walter Stewart Library


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software