Outdoor Club of East York

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

OCEY Urban Events

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Message from the Urban Events Coordinators

OCEY’s Urban Events offer members a chance to sample some of the amazing variety of inexpensive cultural, entertainment, sports, food and other attractions offered in our towns and cities.

Many thanks to the volunteers who are getting us out to such wonderful events. Our  Winter program goes back to Stage Centre productions for three plays, visits Aboriginal Canadian, Persian, Hakka Chinese, and Spanish flamenco restaurants, and takes a lesson in Indian cooking. We celebrate Christmas with the Etobicoke School of the Arts Festival Concert, and appreciate 50 years of Canadian art at the McMichael Gallery and Ismaili history and culture at the Aga Khan Museum. Join us for a live taping of CBC Radio’s ‘Because News’ comedy program, some amazing music at the Danforth Winterfolk Festival, cheering on the Marlies hockey team, and some fascinating urban walks.

Got ideas for other good urban events? Want to help out? Let us know!

Eileen 






Upcoming events

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 9:30 AM • Broadview Subway
Thursday, October 24, 2019 9:30 AM • Union Station Clock Tower, Main Hall
Thursday, October 24, 2019 7:00 PM • Rivals Sports Pub
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 9:00 AM • Broadview & Danforth(parkette) 9:00am, Christie & Bloor 9:30am
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 6:30 PM • Chester Subway Station
Thursday, October 31, 2019 10:00 AM • Edwards Gardens Parking Lot
Saturday, November 02, 2019 8:00 PM • Small World Music Centre - 180 Shaw St. Unit 101
Tuesday, November 05, 2019 9:15 AM • Broadview & Danforth(parkette) 9:15am & Christie & Bloor at 9:45am
Thursday, November 14, 2019 10:00 AM • Sherbourne Sudway
Thursday, November 14, 2019 7:00 PM • Don Mills Library, 888 Lawrence Avenue East
Friday, November 15, 2019 7:00 PM • S.Walter Stewart Library
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 6:00 PM • Broadview Subway
Thursday, November 28, 2019 10:00 AM • ET Seton Park at Don Mills Underpass
Saturday, November 30, 2019 7:30 PM • Church of St. Aidan, 2423 Queen St. E. @ Silver Birch Ave.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software