Outdoor Club of East York

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

OCEY Urban Events

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Message from the Urban Events Coordinators

OCEY’s Urban Events offer members a chance to sample some of the amazing variety of inexpensive cultural, entertainment, sports, food and other attractions offered in our towns and cities.

Many thanks to the volunteers who are getting us out to such wonderful events. Our 2016-17 Winter program goes back to Stage Centre productions for three plays, visits Aboriginal Canadian, Persian, Hakka Chinese, and Spanish flamenco restaurants, and takes a lesson in Indian cooking. We celebrate Christmas with the Etobicoke School of the Arts Festival Concert, and appreciate 50 years of Canadian art at the McMichael Gallery and Ismaili history and culture at the Aga Khan Museum. Join us for a live taping of CBC Radio’s ‘Because News’ comedy program, some amazing music at the Danforth Winterfolk Festival, cheering on the Marlies hockey team, and some fascinating urban walks.

Got ideas for other good urban events? Want to help out? Let us know!

Rowena and Diane






Upcoming events

Sunday, April 22, 2018 • Rouge National Park
Sunday, April 22, 2018 10:00 AM • North Toronto
Thursday, April 26, 2018 10:00 AM • St. Clair West Subway
Tuesday, May 01, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Thursday, May 03, 2018 10:00 AM • King Subway Station
Tuesday, May 08, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Thursday, May 10, 2018 • Unionville
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 6:30 PM • Bayview & Moore Avenues, behind Pharma Plus.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 7:00 PM • Corktown
Thursday, May 17, 2018 10:00 AM • Thomson Park main parking lot
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 6:30 PM • Ashtonbee Reservoir parking lot
Thursday, May 24, 2018 9:30 AM • ROM Main Entrance
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 6:30 PM • East York Community Centre
Thursday, May 31, 2018 10:00 AM • Port Union Village Common Park
Tuesday, June 05, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, June 05, 2018 6:30 PM • East York Community Centre
Wednesday, June 06, 2018 6:30 PM • Guild Inn loop hike
Thursday, June 07, 2018 10:30 AM • Humber River
Saturday, June 09, 2018 9:00 AM • Sunnyside Beach
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 6:30 PM • East York Community Centre
Thursday, June 14, 2018 • Aurora
Saturday, June 16, 2018 10:00 AM • Wilket Creek Parking Lot (Eglinton & Leslie)
Saturday, June 16, 2018 11:00 AM • Wilket Creek Park
Saturday, June 16, 2018 1:00 PM • Wilket Creek Park - Leslie & Eglinton
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 6:30 PM • Cherry Beach Parking Lot
Thursday, June 21, 2018 9:30 AM • Christie Pits SE Corner
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 6:30 PM • East York Community Centre
Thursday, June 28, 2018 10:00 AM • Jarvis
Tuesday, July 03, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, July 03, 2018 6:30 PM • Bayview and Moore Avenues
Thursday, July 05, 2018 9:30 AM • Rosedale Subway Station
Friday, July 06, 2018 • Orillia
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 6:30 PM • Shopper's Drug Mart at Woodbine and O'Connor
Thursday, July 12, 2018 10:30 AM • Cedar Grove Trail
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 6:30 PM • East York Community Centre
Thursday, July 19, 2018 9:00 AM • Hamilton
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 6:30 PM • East York Community Centre
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 7:00 PM • Cabbagetown
Thursday, July 26, 2018 10:00 AM • Scarborough
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 • Newfoundland
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 6:30 PM • East York Community Centre
Thursday, August 02, 2018 9:30 AM • Brunswick House
Tuesday, August 07, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, August 07, 2018 6:30 PM • Woodbine & O'Connor behind Shoppers Drug Mart
Wednesday, August 08, 2018 6:30 PM • Davisville Subway
Thursday, August 09, 2018 • Rosedale
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 6:30 PM • Ted Reeve Community Centre
Thursday, August 16, 2018 • Old Oakville
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 6:30 PM • East York Community Centre
Tuesday, September 04, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Thursday, September 06, 2018 9:30 AM • Brunswick House
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 6:30 PM • Ashtonbee Reservoir parking lot
Thursday, September 13, 2018 • Oshawa
Saturday, September 15, 2018 10:00 AM • Scarborough U of T playing fields
Sunday, September 16, 2018 10:00 AM • Halton Conservation Areas
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 6:30 PM • East York Community Centre
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 6:30 PM • Guild Inn
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, October 02, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Thursday, October 04, 2018 10:00 AM • Don Valley
Tuesday, October 09, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Thursday, October 18, 2018 10:00 AM • Scarborough
Thursday, October 18, 2018 7:00 PM • Remarks Bar & Grill
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 6:30 PM • Riverdale
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, November 06, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 10:00 AM • TBD
Thursday, November 15, 2018 10:00 AM • Rosedale
Thursday, November 15, 2018 7:00 PM • S.Walter Stewart Library
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 6:30 PM • Broadview Subway Station


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software