Outdoor Club of East York  

The Outdoor Club of East York was founded in 1976 as a non-profit, volunteer-run organization dedicated to helping people stay fit and enjoy outdoor activities year-round.

In the spring, summer & fall we have an extensive program of canoeing, hiking and cycling. The trips range from evening to full-day and weekend or longer events.

Hikes & nature walks are conducted in areas near Toronto and on camping or lodge trips further afield.

Canoe and kayak day trips & camping trips are organized on both flatwater and whitewater. Some instruction is also offered.

Cycling outings are arranged both in Toronto and on routes in Southern Ontario.

During the winter, the club runs a full program of cross-country skiing and snowshoeing, including one coach trip every weekend, as well as weekly evening skating at local arenas.

Snowshoe and cross-country ski trips are scheduled to local groomed trail centres, conservation areas and county forests.

City walks and outings to local restaurants, theatres and museums are part of the year-round activities of the club.

Club outings are planned and organized by members.

For a look at the activities scheduled over the next few months, please visit our events page.



Upcoming Events. Members-only events will require you to login to see the details or email the webmaster to come as a guest.

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 • French River
Saturday, July 21, 2018 • Temagami
Sunday, July 22, 2018 10:00 AM • Elora Ctaract Trailway
Monday, July 23, 2018 7:00 AM • Cineplex - Don Mills Plaza
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 10:00 AM • Bloor and Christie
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 6:30 PM • East York Community Centre
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 7:00 PM • Cabbagetown
Thursday, July 26, 2018 10:00 AM • Scarborough
Saturday, July 28, 2018 • Eugenia Falls
Monday, July 30, 2018 6:30 PM • PC Cooking School
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 • Newfoundland
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 10:00 AM • Bloor and Christie
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 6:30 PM • East York Community Centre
Thursday, August 02, 2018 9:30 AM • Brunswick House
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software