Outdoor Club of East York  

The Outdoor Club of East York was founded in 1976 as a non-profit, volunteer-run organization dedicated to helping people stay fit and enjoy outdoor activities year-round.

In the spring, summer & fall we have an extensive program of canoeing, hiking and cycling. The trips range from evening to full-day and weekend or longer events.

Hikes & nature walks are conducted in areas near Toronto and on camping or lodge trips further afield.

Canoe and kayak day trips & camping trips are organized on both flatwater and whitewater. Some instruction is also offered.

Cycling outings are arranged both in Toronto and on routes in Southern Ontario.

During the winter, the club runs a full program of cross-country skiing and snowshoeing, including one coach trip every weekend, as well as weekly evening skating at local arenas.

Snowshoe and cross-country ski trips are scheduled to local groomed trail centres, conservation areas and county forests.

City walks and outings to local restaurants, theatres and museums are part of the year-round activities of the club.

Club outings are planned and organized by members.

For a look at the activities scheduled over the next few months, please visit our events page.



Upcoming Events. Members-only events will require you to login to see the details or email the webmaster to come as a guest.

Thursday, February 14, 2019 • Val David, Quebec
Monday, February 18, 2019 • Five Winds Trails
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 9:30 AM • Main Subway Station
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 7:00 PM • Greenwood Park
Friday, February 22, 2019 6:30 PM • Monarch Park Collegiate, 1 Hanson Street
Saturday, February 23, 2019 8:00 AM • Nordic Highlands #3
Saturday, February 23, 2019 9:00 AM • Monarch Park Collegiate, 1 Hanson Street
Saturday, February 23, 2019 3:30 PM •
Sunday, February 24, 2019 11:00 AM • Wilder Forest (old Pleasure Valley Trail)
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 9:30 AM • Spadina Statioin
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 7:00 PM • 235 Queens Quay West
Friday, March 01, 2019 • Killbear Provincial Park
Saturday, March 02, 2019 8:00 AM • Scenic Caves #2
Sunday, March 03, 2019 11:00 AM • Long Sault Conservation Area
Monday, March 04, 2019 7:00 PM • Don Mills Plaza (Don Mills Rd. & Lawrence Ave. E.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software