Outdoor Club of East York  

 SPRING, SUMMER & FALL PROGRAM
The new calendar of activities from April to November has been published.
Be sure to check the Event Calendar link for the most up-to-date information 


The Outdoor Club of East York was founded in 1976 as a non-profit, volunteer-run organization dedicated to helping people stay fit and enjoy outdoor activities year-round.

In the spring, summer & fall we have an extensive program of canoeing, hiking and cycling. The trips range from evening to full-day and weekend or longer events.

Hikes & nature walks are conducted in areas near Toronto and on camping or lodge trips further afield.

Canoe and kayak day trips & camping trips are organized on both flatwater and whitewater. Some instruction is also offered.

Cycling outings are arranged both in Toronto and on routes in Southern Ontario.

During the winter, the club runs a full program of cross-country skiing and snowshoeing, including one coach trip every weekend, as well as weekly evening skating at local arenas.

Snowshoe and cross-country ski trips are scheduled to local groomed trail centres, conservation areas and county forests.

City walks and outings to local restaurants, theatres and museums are part of the year-round activities of the club.

Club outings are planned and organized by members.

For a look at the activities scheduled over the next few months, please visit our events page.



Upcoming Events. Members-only events will require you to login to see the details or email the webmaster to come as a guest.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 10:00 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant Parking Lot
Saturday, October 28, 2017 • Peterborough to Omenee
Sunday, October 29, 2017 10:00 AM • Lawrence & Yonge
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 • Etobicoke
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 10:00 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant Parking Lot
Friday, November 03, 2017 • WolfDen Algonquin Park
Saturday, November 04, 2017 • Ripley's Aquarium
Sunday, November 05, 2017 10:00 AM • Rouge Park
Tuesday, November 07, 2017 10:00 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant Parking Lot
Saturday, November 11, 2017 • Etobicoke Creek
Sunday, November 12, 2017 9:00 AM • Mono cliffs
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 10:00 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant Parking Lot
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 6:00 PM • Guildwood GO Station
Thursday, November 16, 2017 7:00 PM • S.Walter Stewart Library
Saturday, November 18, 2017 • Hockley Valley
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software