Outdoor Club of East York  

The Outdoor Club of East York was founded in 1976 as a non-profit, volunteer-run organization dedicated to helping people stay fit and enjoy outdoor activities year-round.

In the spring, summer & fall we have an extensive program of canoeing, hiking and cycling. The trips range from evening to full-day and weekend or longer events.

Hikes & nature walks are conducted in areas near Toronto and on camping or lodge trips further afield.

Canoe and kayak day trips & camping trips are organized on both flatwater and whitewater. Some instruction is also offered.

Cycling outings are arranged both in Toronto and on routes in Southern Ontario.

During the winter, the club runs a full program of cross-country skiing and snowshoeing, including one coach trip every weekend, as well as weekly evening skating at local arenas.

Snowshoe and cross-country ski trips are scheduled to local groomed trail centres, conservation areas and county forests.

City walks and outings to local restaurants, theatres and museums are part of the year-round activities of the club.

Club outings are planned and organized by members.

For a look at the activities scheduled over the next few months, please visit our events page.



Upcoming Events. Members-only events will require you to login to see the details or email the webmaster to come as a guest.

Thursday, April 25, 2019 10:00 AM • Davisville Sudway
Friday, April 26, 2019 12:00 PM • Algonquin Provincial Park
Saturday, April 27, 2019 • Balls Falls
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 9:30 AM • Christie and Bloor
Wednesday, May 01, 2019 • To Be Announced
Wednesday, May 01, 2019 6:30 PM • Davisville Subway Station
Thursday, May 02, 2019 9:30 AM • Starbucks NE Corner Yonge & York Mills
Thursday, May 02, 2019 2:00 PM • St. Jacobs Country Playhouse
Saturday, May 04, 2019 • Nonquon River
Saturday, May 04, 2019 11:00 AM • Thompson Park, Lawrence & Brimley
Sunday, May 05, 2019 • Palgrave Forest
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 9:30 AM • Christie and Bloor, north west corner
Thursday, May 09, 2019 9:30 AM • Keele Subway ticket booth
Saturday, May 11, 2019 11:30 AM • Little John Park, at the junction of Little John Road and Lynden Ave, Hamilton.
Sunday, May 12, 2019 9:30 AM • Unionville
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software