Outdoor Club of East York  

The Outdoor Club of East York was founded in 1976 as a non-profit, volunteer-run organization dedicated to helping people stay fit and enjoy outdoor activities year-round.

In the spring, summer & fall we have an extensive program of canoeing, hiking and cycling. The trips range from evening to full-day and weekend or longer events.

Hikes & nature walks are conducted in areas near Toronto and on camping or lodge trips further afield.

Canoe and kayak day trips & camping trips are organized on both flatwater and whitewater. Some instruction is also offered.

Cycling outings are arranged both in Toronto and on routes in Southern Ontario.

During the winter, the club runs a full program of cross-country skiing and snowshoeing, including one coach trip every weekend, as well as weekly evening skating at local arenas.

Snowshoe and cross-country ski trips are scheduled to local groomed trail centres, conservation areas and county forests.

City walks and outings to local restaurants, theatres and museums are part of the year-round activities of the club.

Club outings are planned and organized by members.

For a look at the activities scheduled over the next few months, please visit our events page.



Upcoming Events. Members-only events will require you to login to see the details or email the webmaster to come as a guest.

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 6:30 PM • Broadview Subway Station
Friday, November 23, 2018 5:00 PM • Pub: 120 Diner
Saturday, November 24, 2018 9:30 AM • Dundas Valley
Tuesday, December 04, 2018 9:30 AM • Keele Station
Wednesday, December 05, 2018 6:00 PM • Greenwood Park Skating Rink - Greenwood Park & Gerrard St. E
Thursday, December 06, 2018 • 675 Royal York Rd., Etobicoke
Thursday, December 06, 2018 9:30 AM • Donalda Golf Course
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 9:30 AM • Davisville Station
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 6:30 PM • Lawrence Subway
Thursday, December 13, 2018 9:30 AM • Donalda Golf Course
Saturday, December 15, 2018 8:00 AM •
Monday, December 17, 2018 7:00 PM • Ciniplex Theatre at Shopps at Don Mills (Don Mills & Lawrence)
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 9:30 AM • St. Clair Station
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 6:00 PM • Scarborough Civic Centre
Thursday, December 20, 2018 9:30 AM • Donalda Golf Course
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software