Outdoor Club of East York  

The Outdoor Club of East York was founded in 1976 as a non-profit, volunteer-run organization dedicated to helping people stay fit and enjoy outdoor activities year-round.

In the spring, summer & fall we have an extensive program of canoeing, hiking and cycling. The trips range from evening to full-day and weekend or longer events.

Hikes & nature walks are conducted in areas near Toronto and on camping or lodge trips further afield.

Canoe and kayak day trips & camping trips are organized on both flatwater and whitewater. Some instruction is also offered.

Cycling outings are arranged both in Toronto and on routes in Southern Ontario.

During the winter, the club runs a full program of cross-country skiing and snowshoeing, including one coach trip every weekend, as well as weekly evening skating at local arenas.

Snowshoe and cross-country ski trips are scheduled to local groomed trail centres, conservation areas and county forests.

City walks and outings to local restaurants, theatres and museums are part of the year-round activities of the club.

Club outings are planned and organized by members.

For a look at the activities scheduled over the next few months, please visit our events page.



Upcoming Events. Members-only events will require you to login to see the details or email the webmaster to come as a guest.

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 9:30 AM • Christie & Bloor at 9:30am & meet at Broadview subway station at 10:00am
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 6:30 PM • East York Community Centre
Thursday, August 22, 2019 9:30 AM • Main Street Subway
Saturday, August 24, 2019 8:00 AM • Broadview Station
Monday, August 26, 2019 •
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 9:30 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant
Saturday, August 31, 2019 • Iceland
Saturday, August 31, 2019 8:00 AM • Broadview Station
Tuesday, September 03, 2019 9:30 AM • Toronto Islands Ferry, departing on the ferry at 10:00am
Friday, September 06, 2019 6:00 PM • Eastern Townships - Quebec
Sunday, September 08, 2019 9:00 AM • EYCC
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 9:30 AM • High Park, Grenadier Restaurant
Saturday, September 14, 2019 10:00 AM • Scarborough U of T Playing Fields
Sunday, September 15, 2019 10:30 AM • Community Complex, 6215 Old Church Rd. E. 1-905-584-2272
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software