Outdoor Club of East York  

The Outdoor Club of East York was founded in 1976 as a non-profit, volunteer-run organization dedicated to helping people stay fit and enjoy outdoor activities year-round.

In the spring, summer & fall we have an extensive program of canoeing, hiking and cycling. The trips range from evening to full-day and weekend or longer events.

Hikes & nature walks are conducted in areas near Toronto and on camping or lodge trips further afield.

Canoe and kayak day trips & camping trips are organized on both flatwater and whitewater. Some instruction is also offered.

Cycling outings are arranged both in Toronto and on routes in Southern Ontario.

During the winter, the club runs a full program of cross-country skiing and snowshoeing, including one coach trip every weekend, as well as weekly evening skating at local arenas.

Snowshoe and cross-country ski trips are scheduled to local groomed trail centres, conservation areas and county forests.

City walks and outings to local restaurants, theatres and museums are part of the year-round activities of the club.

Club outings are planned and organized by members.

For a look at the activities scheduled over the next few months, please visit our events page.



Upcoming Events. Members-only events will require you to login to see the details or email the webmaster to come as a guest.

Tuesday, January 23, 2018 9:30 AM • Leslie Subway Station
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 • Cuba
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 6:00 PM • McCowan District Park, 150 McCowan Rd,
Thursday, January 25, 2018 • Don Mills
Friday, January 26, 2018 1:30 PM • Wolfden Bunkhouse Algonquin Park
Saturday, January 27, 2018 8:00 AM • Mansfield #1
Sunday, January 28, 2018 11:00 AM • Wilder Forest (old Pleasure Valley Trail)
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 9:30 AM • St. George Subway
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 6:00 PM • tba
Thursday, February 01, 2018 • TBA
Saturday, February 03, 2018 8:00 AM • Horseshoe #1
Sunday, February 04, 2018 11:00 AM • Long Sault Conservation Area
Sunday, February 04, 2018 3:00 PM • Bloor Spadina
Sunday, February 04, 2018 4:00 PM • Highlands Nordic
Tuesday, February 06, 2018 9:30 AM • Chester Subway Station
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software