Outdoor Club of East York  

The Outdoor Club of East York was founded in 1976 as a non-profit, volunteer-run organization dedicated to helping people stay fit and enjoy outdoor activities year-round.

In the spring, summer & fall we have an extensive program of canoeing, hiking and cycling. The trips range from evening to full-day and weekend or longer events.

Hikes & nature walks are conducted in areas near Toronto and on camping or lodge trips further afield.

Canoe and kayak day trips & camping trips are organized on both flatwater and whitewater. Some instruction is also offered.

Cycling outings are arranged both in Toronto and on routes in Southern Ontario.

During the winter, the club runs a full program of cross-country skiing and snowshoeing, including one coach trip every weekend, as well as weekly evening skating at local arenas.

Snowshoe and cross-country ski trips are scheduled to local groomed trail centres, conservation areas and county forests.

City walks and outings to local restaurants, theatres and museums are part of the year-round activities of the club.

Club outings are planned and organized by members.

For a look at the activities scheduled over the next few months, please visit our events page.



Upcoming Events. Members-only events will require you to login to see the details or email the webmaster to come as a guest.

Saturday, February 24, 2018 3:00 PM • The Pilot - 22 Cumberland St. 1st St. N. of Bloor St. (West of Yonge)
Sunday, February 25, 2018 11:00 AM • Scottsdale Farm
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 9:30 AM • Main Subway Station
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 6:00 PM • Greenwood Park Skating Rink - Greenwood Park & Gerrard St. E
Friday, March 02, 2018 • Killbear Provincial Park
Saturday, March 03, 2018 • Gerrard East, Toronto
Saturday, March 03, 2018 8:00 AM • Nordic Highlands #4
Sunday, March 04, 2018 11:00 AM • tba
Tuesday, March 06, 2018 9:30 AM • Keele Subway Station
Saturday, March 10, 2018 8:00 AM • Scenic Caves #2
Sunday, March 11, 2018 11:00 AM • Crawford Lake / Rattlesnake Point
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 9:30 AM • Old Mill Subway Station
Thursday, March 15, 2018 10:30 AM • Runnymede Subway at ticket collector booth
Thursday, March 15, 2018 7:00 PM • Coxwell and Danforth
Friday, March 16, 2018 12:00 PM • Verona Ontario, Near Frontenac Park
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software